Day Thirteen


Doctor’s appointment this afternoon, so I”ll be out of the house most of the day. But everyone is feeling better, so when I get back to the house, I’ll take no prisoners. ūüôā

UPDATE ONE: Finally home for the day. Time to get cracking. I hate getting such a late start, but there is absolutely NO WAY I am skipping two days in a row (and yesterday was basically a skip). So, first roll of the day:

An hour and a half downstairs in the Living Room, which hasn’t been touched yet. Newell has asked me please not to do three hours when I am feeling under the weather, so that may be it except for a session of “Filing Friday”, but that would be a huge step forward.

 

UPDATE TWO: I forgot to take my before picture when I started, so this is a “mid-clean” and after, but you can still see a big difference. I wish I had taken one when the clothes drying rack was still up in the corner…but this is the best I’ve got. ūüôā

    

Living Room “mid-clean” ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬† ¬†Living Room after

 

I’ve been vacillating between keeping it up or taking it easy like Newell suggested. I think I’m going to start filing and see how far I get. I’ll admit that the allergies/cold are taking their toll.

 

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

