Day 35 (Month 2-4)


Hard to get started this morning when Newell is going through all the SMBC Theater episodes. (Warning: Many episodes contain language and actions not suitable for the young or weak stomached…) They are hilarious though.

Today my best friend Jim is having a birthday party, so I had better get moving. I have a project in mind for today, so I am going to start there without rolling.

 

UPDATE ONE: Not sure exactly how long I spent on my project, because I forgot to set the alarm. Looks like about an hour and a half.

I wanted to sort and tidy this shelf unit in the Studio:

What a mess.

I didn’t get all the way to the floor, but I got a bit bored and feeling like I was neglecting my husband, so I quit for now. I think that is why he doesn’t want me cleaning on the weekends, because that is when he is home and wants to spend time together. I can see his point. (But I am still going to try and sneak in a little here and there…)

Anyway, this is where we are now:

Much more organized, even if it isn’t finished. It’ll make finding things for projects much easier. And I do want to get back to where I can do some artwork and crafting again.

 

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 35 (Month 2-4)

  1. wynwords says:

    Hey Sis—
    Have to tell you that you’ve inspired me 🙂 Actually went to work on the bedroom, took before-during-and after pics. Although I’m not sure if I’m brave enough to post them or not. But I wanted to let you know you got my butt moving today 🙂

    LITS!

    Wyn

Leave a Reply

