3/1/12


So, I did it — new title style. I think I will keep up with it better. I know, they say a catchy title will draw in more readers…but I have trouble thinking up the Sunday titles. EVERYDAY?! No, no, I don’t think so…

My FlexBond is supposed to get here today. I can hardly wait! I am so looking forward to testing it out. If it is anything like the old PhlexGlu, we are going to be happy campers indeed! Saturday I will show you a few more things it could do…

But now, I am going to watch my delayed Top Chef finale, and then go do three hours…where, Oh Mighty Die?

In the Studio. Perfect! I can get it ready to craft in again. 🙂

UPDATE ONE: Despite a break for lunch, I only made it two hours in there. 😦

There comes a point where I find myself just looking at stuff and going…”What next?” If I try to push past that point, I rarely achieve anything further. Better to stop for the day.

I still need to clean up the files in the middle of the living room floor from last night, so that will probably be my final hour today.

Here is today’s most visible progress:

         

Threw away a big bag of trash, carried down an armful of books, and found storage places for a bunch of stuff. Still a lot to go, but it is getting better.

I want to be able to set up a worktable in there, but I will have to fight Firefly for it, because Newell has set her up a princess palace on it in the bedroom 😛

Time to hit those file folders again.

UPDATE TWO: Threw away a lot more paper. Can probably winnow it further by scanning in some of the stuff. There were a few cool things in the files. Like my copy of I’m Not Spock which has been stuck in a plastic bag in a drawer for decades….

Got all the drawers in the cabinet and the files moved upstairs, thus reclaiming my living room floor. That was a solid hour of sorting.

Will go through them one last time as I determine how to file them back into the cabinet. I may decide there is further weeding that can be done.

 

DAILY WRAP UP: 2 hours in the Studio + 1 hour in the Living Room = 3 hours.

 

Tomorrow I have some errands to run, so I may be out of the house most of the day again. Even so, I’ve been more productive this week than I have been in a while…

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

