3/9/12


Gloomy day, gloomy mood. Have gotten nothing done so far today, and not likely to get anything done tonight as I am under a deadline to finish proofreading something. I am not cut out for that. Too easy to find flaws. Ick.

I started reading Timeless by Gail Carriger this morning. Another delightful installment of The Parasol Protectorate. She has such a sharp wit and stunning fashion sense. 🙂  If you haven’t read this series, let yourself enjoy the treat. It is easiest in this case to go in order, I think. In which case, I suggest starting with Soulless (The Parasol Protectorate). The full order is Soulless, Changeless, Blameless, Heartless, and Timeless. There will be a Young Adult companion series called Finishing School coming next year, and Amazon hints at a new Adult series to follow called The Parasol Protectorate Abroad. Gail is such a clever minx and a lovely lady! I look forward to the new books in eager anticipation…

But I really have to do that proofreading now…so I will be back…but probably not tonight.

(BTW…is anyone disappointed if I sometimes talk about things other than cleaning? Should I get back into doing nothing but, even if it means some days with little if anything to post…?)

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3/9/12

  1. wynwords says:

    Not me! I don’t mind! Otherwise, how’d I know that our favorite parasol weilding, tea drinking protectorate is back in a new book?

Leave a Reply

