3/22/12


Today is a gorgeous day. A little windy, but looks like no chance of rain. A good day to get busy. We will probably be having a neighborhood garage sale in a couple of weeks, so I need to start sorting with that in mind. Getting rid of things is always easier if you get money for the effort. 😉

I know I don’t have any big ticket items, but I certainly have a lot of little stuff to get rid of one way or another!

Went to bed without worrying about supper last night, so I am a bit hungry…should take care of that before the sorting starts.

UPDATE ONE: Had Newell drop me off at the Kerbey Lane on the corner so I could get something to eat then I walked over and bought some cat food on the way home. Made for a nice walk. If the wind hadn’t been blowing the flowers around so much it was hard to get their pictures, it would have been perfect. Just a few pages from the end of my book, and then it is off to sort in the Junk Room. Honest!

 

UPDATE TWO: Sitting on the floor to sort boxes just doesn’t work for long any more. Getting old. 😛 But I did make some difference. Emptied a couple of boxes completely and tossed them into recycling. Found some Garage Sale stuff. Some more eBayish stuff too. We’ll see. Can you tell the difference in the before and after?

            

Every tiny bit helps….

But as an apology for getting so little done, here is a flower for you from my walk home today:

 

Probably won’t get much else done today. Just discovered a fascinating site I need to explore for my other (much neglected lately) job.

 

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 3/22/12

  1. wynwords says:

    Yes, I can tell the difference 🙂

    Yard selling is good, but if you get rid of a bunch of books, it might be better in the long run to take them to the library for the tax deductions. This I know from experience… well, my dad’s, but still LOL

    • So far, I donated a box to the Texas Paralyzed Veterans, and I have another box separated out. Still not a ton. May try the garage sale first, and then donate the left-overs. 😉

Leave a Reply

