5/1/12


Hard time getting motivated this morning, but a lot of stuff to sort still. I will start shortly, I promise. 😉

I’ve never had much luck at a garage sale, but I think I usually over price. Intentionally low-balling everything this time just to get stuff out of my house. So far, mostly toys and knick-knacks. A few clothes — for example, I made an executive decision to give up sweats, which used to be all I wore most of the winter at least, for jeans so I would have a pocket for my phone at all times. Getting rid of the sweats. That feels a bit weird.

UPDATE ONE: I got involved in something unimportant and non-cleaning on Pogo.com and didn’t get anything else done today. I feel rather slacker-ish. Tomorrow, no computer! I HAVE to sort out stuff, or I will make no money. That is the way to think of it…

(And boy, was I embarrassed when I realized that I hadn’t even posted the pre-update section of this post already today. I really WAS slacking…)

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

