8/28/12


Still not regular again, but today I did wash dishes and laundry, and I’ve made actual dinners (okay, last night was pizza…but it was really GOOD pizza) two nights in a row.

That’s more cleaning than I’ve done in one day for weeks.

I judged the final stories in a contest yesterday, and today has been spent in passing sage wisdom to a fledgling writer. I must admit, I liked those chores better.

Balance is never something I find easily. Must be why I always have so many bruises! 😉 I find I am either doing writerly things, or cleaning things. I rarely do both on the same day. Today I at least tried. That’s a step in the right direction. 🙂

Oh! And I don’t want to lose track of this recipe while I try to figure out if fake chicken will work as well as real, so I will leave this here for you guys. Doesn’t it sound interesting? Not sure about the coleslaw, but hey, you never know until you try something.

And another cool blog I got from a friend on Facebook. Doesn’t the mushroom soup recipe sound yummy? May have to try it. Just ordered some vegetable bases from Superior Touch to substitute for bouillon. Looking forward to experimenting with those.

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments, Recipe Links and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

