9/29/12


I promised Newell I would get these pictures up so he could share the link with a friend. Minimal description today. I may add more later when typing isn’t such a chore. 🙂

You guys remember the old island and dish washer, right?

Just as a reference. Note dishwasher and sink fixtures.

Figuring out new faucet.

New disposal on left versus old broken one on right. More power….!

Taking everything apart from the old fixtures on the sink. My father came to lend Newell a hand since I wasn’t sure I could. (And he knows a lot more about plumbing than I do.)

New faucet and soap bottle in place. Working on the plumping.

(Cell phone camera) Trip to Home Depot for missing connectors…

Old dishwasher ready for pick up.

New dishwasher being made ready.

All finished! New island practically.

Also replaced, the outside light fixture — updated to LEDs:

and miniblinds in computer room that the cats had mangled:

Things are looking spiffy!

And now for something completely different…

We had a GORGEOUS sunset tonight:

And finally, I have to share my new release!

I’ve wanted to write a serious Jack the Ripper story for years. I finally have done it, and it is available from Mocha Memoirs. You can get a copy of Bloody Rain here. And isn’t this a wonderful cover?

 

I am so proud to have it.

Well, that’s it for today. Going to go rest my back now. See ya’ll later. I may be back to daily if I am careful…

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments, Photographs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

