1/12/13


Regrouped a bit today and realized that some of the criticisms I got yesterday might be valid…but some of them aren’t. I have to decide which ones mesh with my vision, and go from there. Simple thought, but not always obvious.

But not today. I am sitting on SKELLYMAN for a couple of weeks at least and starting the next Conn-Mann book. So that’s what I did today, wrote part of the first “Get a new reader caught up with the Series” chapter. It’s rough, but that’s how a first draft should be, right?

I also went to the post office and mailed back the misdated check and sent off a check for a copy of a poetry anthology. That was my closest to cleaning activity for the day, as most of the rest of it was spent watching three hours of the Face-Off marathon they ran the other day. LOVE the DvR. 🙂 This was a season I haven’t seen before, so it was really cool. As far as reality shows go, this one is pretty good in my opinion.

Allergies have been nasty this week. On the advice of my doctor yesterday, I took a Zyrtec this morning…but I was sneezing like a fiend!

That’s pretty much it for now. Have to figure out what I can do for my “No Excuses” day tomorrow…I don’t have anything I was planning on submitting anywhere…

 

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

