1/16/13


Little by little, slowly but surely, I try to get stuff done around here…

So today, I got my stove cleaned:

IMG_7326

 

Microwave was wiped out. Hand dishes finally done, and a load run in the dishwasher.

I actually cooked a real dinner tonight: mashed potatoes, peas, and Chick’n Scallopini.

I am going to have to try Whole Foods or Central Market for more of the Gardein variety meatless entries. Newell is liking these, and they have more flavor than most of the meatless meals do for me.

Worked some more on Conn-Mann II today, and found some interesting Calls for Submissions, so I may try to write some short stories for those tomorrow.

I drank my last diet soda today…and it was my only caffeine for the day. Tea for breakfast tomorrow, I guess. Or some of my Death Wish coffee…as coffee goes, it is pretty good. But I haven’t doctored any up since I gave up Sweet n’ Low (I only wish I hadn’t bought that 2500 packet box at Costco. It’s almost full. May have to Freecycle the rest.)

It does make me tired at the end of the day to have cut back so far on caffeine and be drinking mostly water at home.

Anyway, that’s the gist of today.

Tracking:

 

Today I cleaned ― stove, microwave, dishes

 

Today I weighed ― 185.6

 

Today I wrote/revised ― some on Chapter One of The Conn-Mann Chronicles II

 

What did YOU do today?

Oh! I almost forgot. I have more kitty pictures for you. 🙂

IMG_7322

Sunshine in the sleeping bag Elf was in yesterday…

IMG_7325

 

Elf in the Sunshine. 🙂

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

