Itsy Bitsy Baby Steps…


Today, first steps made into Office of Dooooom. I can’t share all the pictures of it at once. They are too scary…

But I did clear out some packing boxes and trash, organize some books, a few things. I had a plan going into the cleaning session, but midway through, Newell told me I was considering something that would make more work for myself in the long run, so it changed my direction and slowed me down some.

Still, I turned the picture on the left…into the picture on the right. Not done, but it is coming along. I had planned to completely remove that DvD center and replace it with a set of bookcases to hold my stock boxes. Newell convinced me not to lug boxes of books up and down stairs for no reason. Instead, those shelves will go in a corner of the living room, and this unit will catch the overflow from my signed book collection.

DSC04155    DSC04156

I also managed something that has been bugging me for a LONG time…I almost hesitate to show you these, because then you can see how TRULY bad my house is…but I promised to be honest here, so…

2015-07-09 13.23.31    2015-07-09 13.36.19

This is only the first pass on this job, but that was with a lot of scrubbing and Scrubbing Bubbles! It was extra strength, and still not strong enough. I’ve complained here before about the floor. STILL can’t get that pebbled surface clean…no matter how hard I scrub and what with. But the first layer of dirt is off most of the walls. And I will take my blows about how bad it had gotten since I gave up trying… 🙂

So, blog done: Check.

Cleaning done: At least some. Check.

Clutter: Boxes broken down and recycled; books consolidated; broken things tossed. Check.

Disorganization: Got some books organized. Another drawer done. Okay…it wasn’t a LOT of work, but it was something. Check.

2015-07-09 13.46.42 2015-07-09 13.56.22

Some work done in my Office: At least a little. Check.

I am feeling cautiously optimistic I will manage to get some stuff done this time. All of it? Time will tell. But at least some.

EDIT: Okay, I just couldn’t stop working today…

Got this straightened up:

DSC04159 DSC04160

Every little bit helps. 🙂

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Itsy Bitsy Baby Steps…

  1. wynwords says:

    I’m so glad you’re back on here! Love it!

Leave a Reply

