Happy Holiday Project


Before:

20151223_093948[1]

Those of you who have been following my cleaning blog for a while know that I am a HORRIBLE housekeeper. And it drives my sweet husband insane (though somehow, not enough to step in himself…)

He’s going to be off work for the rest of the year, so I thought I would do something special for him and clean up the spot we use most in the house–aside from our gaming computers.

As you can see–there’s a long way to go. 😉

First up, getting my birthday presents put away. (My birthday was in July…)

In Progress:

20151223_133742[1]

Getting better. Still a long way to go. The thing is, Newell likes to sit on the couch and snuggle. Hard to do when there is so much stuff in the way, but I have been using the living room as an office, because the TV is better. I know, I’m a hedonist. Still, now that I have basic cable in the office, I am going to be moving back to the actual office. Making the living room more functional for togetherness. 🙂

After:

20151223_143435[1]

Much more inviting, no? Of course, there are still a lot of bags to go through, and things to file/sort/trash, but at least the couch is clear, the remotes are in reach, and there are trays to eat on. 😉

It’s been a real hard push to make sure it was done by the time he gets home for the year.

 

 

 

About RieSheridanRose

Rie Sheridan Rose multitasks. A lot. Her short stories appear in numerous anthologies, including Nightmare Stalkers and Dream Walkers Vols. 1 and 2,  and Killing It Softly. She has authored eight novels, six poetry chapbooks, and lyrics for dozens of songs. She tweets as @RieSheridanRose.
This entry was posted in General comments, Photographs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Holiday Project

  1. debrobison says:

    Great job! That took a lot of effort and planning. He is going to be so happy!

  2. wynwords says:

    Starting is always the hardest part for me… I’ll put it off, and put it off… heeheehee. Great Job!

Leave a Reply

